WM Phoenix Open Gets Social

RSS FeedYoutubeInstagram
COUNTDOWN TO THE WASTE MANAGEMENT PHOENIX OPEN

BIRDIES FOR CHARITY


What is Birdies For Charity?

The Thunderbirds and title sponsor Waste Management have an exciting way for Arizona’s charities to cash-in on the birdies made during the competitive rounds of the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open. The program titled Birdies For Charity has two separate components – the Waste Management Phoenix Open Arizona Charity Pledge Drive component and the Corporate Partners component – both geared towards raising thousands of additional dollars for Arizona charities.

Arizona Charity Pledge Drive

The Arizona Charity Pledge Drive component of Birdies For Charity invites Arizona-based 501C3 organizations to involve the community in a pledge drive program based on the total number of birdies made during the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open.

Anyone can fill-out a pledge form and pledge one cent or more per birdie to be a part of the program. No funds will be collected by the participating charities. The Thunderbirds will invoice those who filled out pledge forms following the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open and collect all monies. 100 percent of the collected Birdies For Charity pledges will go directly to the soliciting charity.

www.birdiesforcharityaz.com/
 

The following is a list of the charities that participated in the 2014 Waste Management
Phoenix Open Birdies For Charity Program.

100 Club of Arizona www.100club.org

Angels on Call Stardust Nonprofit Building Supplies www.angelsoncall.org

A Stepping Stone Foundation www.asteppingstone.org

Aid to Adoption of Special Kids (AASK) www.aask-az.org

The Academy Drum & Bugle Corps www.arizonaacademy.org

Arizona Animal Welfare League & SPCA www.aawl.org

Arizona Asthma Coalition www.azasthma.org

Arizona Broadway Theatre www.azbroadway.org

Arizona Call-A-Teen Youth Resources, Inc. www.azcallateen.k12.az.us

Arizona Humane Society www.azhumane.org

Arizona Lifelong Fitness Foundation www.seniorgames.org

Arizona Literacy & Learning Center www.azlit.org

Arizona Museum for Youth Friends www.arizonamuseumforyouth.com

Arizona Oncology Services Foundation www.azoncology.com

Arizona Osteopathic Charities www.azdocharities.org

Arizona Public Health Association (AzPHA) www.azpha.org

Arizona SADD www.sadd.org

Assistance League of East Valley www.assistanceleagueeastvalley.org

Assistance League of Phoenix www.phoenix.assistanceleague.org

Audubon Arizona http://az.audubon.org

Banner Health Foundation www.bannerhealth.com/bannerfoundation

Benevilla/The New Face of Interfaith Community Care www.benevilla.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Scottsdale www.bgcs.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of Metropolitan Phoenix < a href="http://bgcmp.org" target="_blank">www.bgcmp.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope of Arizona www.bhghaz.org

Child Crisis Center www.aafcaz.org

Childhelp www.childhelp.org

Children’s Museum of Phoenix www.childmusephx.org

Chrysalis www.noabuse.org

Council for Jews with Special Needs www.cjsn.org

Craniofacial Foundation of Arizona www.azcranio.com

Crisis Nursery www.crisisnurseryphx.org

Delta Dental of Arizona Foundation www.deltadentalaz.com/foundation

Desert Botanical Gardens www.dbg.org

Desert Sounds Performing Arts www.desertsounds.org

Desert Voices Oral Learning Center www.desert-voices.org

DrugFreeAZ.org www.drugfreeaz.org

First Tee of Phoenix www.thefirstteephoenix.org

Future for Kids www.futureforkids.org

Girl Scouts – Arizona Cactus-Pine Council www.girlscoutsaz.org

Golden Gates of America www.goldengatesofamerica

Gompers Habilitation Center www.gomperscenter.org

Grand Canyon University – Club Sports www.gcu.edu

Great Arizona Puppet Theatre www.azpuppets.org

Hacienda Health Care www.haciendainc.org

Homeward Bound www.homewardboundaz.org

ICAN www.icanaz.org

ICM Food & Clothing Bank www.icmaz.org

Jobs for Arizona’s Graduates www.jagaz.org

Junior Golf Association of Arizona www.jgaa.org

Junior League of Phoenix www.jlp.org

Just4Hoopin www.just4hoopin.org

Keep Phoenix Beautiful, Inc. www.keepphxbeautiful.org

Liberty Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation www.libertywildlife.org

Literacy Volunteers of Maricopa County, Inc www.literacyvolunteers-maricopa.org

Maricopa Health Foundation www.maricopahealthfoundation.org

Maryvale Revitalization Corporation www.maryvalerevitalization.com

Mesa Association of Sports for the Disabled www.arizonadisabledsports.com

Miracle League of Arizona www.mlaz.org

Musica Nova www.MusicaNovaAZ.com

Navigator Supporters, Inc. www.navigatorsupporters.org

Neighborhood Christian Clinic www.thechristianclinic.org

Neighbors Who Care, Inc. www.neighborswhocare.com

Neighborhood Housing Services of Phoenix www.nhsphoenix.org

Nobody’s Perfect www.nobodysperfectinc.org

notMYkid www.notmykid.org

Partners of Arrowhead Hospital www.arrowheadhospital.com

Phoenix Day www.phoenixday.org

Playworks www.playworks.org/arizona

Power Paws Assistance Dogs www.azpowerpaws.org

Red Means Stop www.redmeansstop.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix www.rmhcphoenix.com

Ryan House www.ryanhouse.org

Save The Family www.savethefamily.org

Singleton Moms www.singletonmoms.org

Soroptimist International of the San Tans www.soroptimistinternational.org

Soroptimist International of Mesa www.mesasoroptimist.org

South Mountain Community College www.athletics.southmountaincc.edu

Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine www.scnm.edu

Special Olympics Arizona www.soaz.org

Spina Biffida Association of Arizona www.sbaaz.org

St. Vincent de Paul www.stvincentdepaul.net

Starlight Children’s Foundation Arizona www.starlight.org/arizona

TCH | The Centers for Habilitation www.tch-az.com

Teach for America www.teachforamerica.org/phoenix

Teen Lifeline www.teenlifeline.org

Thunderbird Charities

United Cerebral Palsy (UCP) of Central Arizona www.ucpofaz.org

Unlimited Potential www.upaz.org

Valley Life www.valleylifeaz.org

Waste Not www.wastenotaz.org