WM Phoenix Open Gets Social

RSS FeedYoutubeInstagram
COUNTDOWN TO THE 2015 WM PHOENIX OPEN

BIRDIES FOR CHARITY


What is Birdies For Charity?

The Thunderbirds and title sponsor Waste Management have an exciting way for Arizona’s charities to cash-in on the birdies made during the competitive rounds of the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open. The program titled Birdies For Charity has two separate components – the Waste Management Phoenix Open Arizona Charity Pledge Drive component and the Corporate Partners component – both geared towards raising thousands of additional dollars for Arizona charities.

Arizona Charity Pledge Drive

The Arizona Charity Pledge Drive component of Birdies For Charity invites Arizona-based 501C3 organizations to involve the community in a pledge drive program based on the total number of birdies made during the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open.

Anyone can fill-out a pledge form and pledge one cent or more per birdie to be a part of the program. No funds will be collected by the participating charities. The Thunderbirds will invoice those who filled out pledge forms following the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open and collect all monies. 100 percent of the collected Birdies For Charity pledges will go directly to the soliciting charity.

www.birdiesforcharityaz.com/
 

The following is a list of the charities that participated in the 2014 Waste Management
Phoenix Open Birdies For Charity Program.

Academy Drum and Bugle Corps www.arizonaacademy.org

American Red Cross, Grand Canyon Chapter www.redcross.org/arizona

Arizona Asthma Coalition www.azasthma.org

Arizona Call-A-Teen Resource www.acyraz.org

Arizona Council on Economic Education www.azecon.org

Arizona Broadway Theatre www.azbroadway.org

Arizona Fellowship of Christian Athletes www.azfca.org

Arizona Human Society www.azhumane.org

Arizona Lifelong Fitness Foundation www.seniorgames.org

Arizona Osteopathic Charities www.az-osteo.org

Arizona Public Health Association (AzPHA) www.azpha.org

Assistance League of East Valley www.assistanceleagueeastvalley.org

Assistance League of Phoenix www.alphx.org

A.T. Still University www.atsu.edu

Audubon Arizona http://www.az.audubon.org

Back To School Clothing Drive www.btscd.com

Benevilla/The New Face of Interfaith Community Care www.benevilla.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Scottsdale www.bgcs.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of Metropolitan Phoenix www.bgcmp.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope of Arizona www.bhghaz.org

Child Crisis Center www.childcrisis.org

Chrysalis www.noabuse.org

Council for Jews with Special Needs www.cjsn.org

Delta Dental of Arizona Foundation www.deltadentalaz.com/foundation

Desert Botanical Gardens www.dbg.org

Desert Voices Oral Learning Center www.desert-voices.org

Down Syndrome Network of Arizona www.dsnetworkaz.org

DrugFreeAZKids.org www.drugfreeazkids.org

Educare Arizona www.educarearizona.org

Elevate Phoenix www.elevatephoenix.org

Feeding Matters www.feedingmatters.org

First Tee of Phoenix www.thefirstteephoenix.org

Florence Crittenton www.flocrit.org

Foundation for Cancer Research and Education www.azoncology.com

Foundation for Senior Living www.fsl.org

Fresh Start Women’s Foundation www.freshstartwomen.org

Friends of Animal Care & Control www.azfriendsofanimals.org

Future for Kids www.futureforkids.org

Genesis City www.genesiscity.org

Girl Scouts – Arizona Cactus-Pine Council www.girlscoutsaz.org

Gompers Habilitation Center www.gomperscenter.org

Goodwill of Central Arizona www.goodwillaz.org

Grand Canyon University www.gcu.edu

Hacienda HealthCare www.haciendahealthcare.org

Hoofbeats with Heart www.hoofbeatswithheart.org

Homeless Legal Assistance Project www.azlawhelp.org

ICM Food & Clothing Bank www.icmaz.org

i.d.e.a. Museum Board of Directors www.ideaMuseum.org

Junior Golf Association of Arizona www.jgaa.org

Liberty Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation www.libertywildlife.org

Maryvale Revitalization Corporation www.maryvalerevitalization.com

McDowell Sonoran Conservancy www.mcdowellsonoran.org

Mesa Association of Sports for the Disabled www.arizonadisabledsports.com

Miracle League of Arizona www.mlaz.org

Musica Nova www.MusicaNovaAZ.com

Navigator Supporters, Inc. www.navigatorsupporters.org

Neighborhood Ministries www.nmaz.org

Neighbors Who Care, Inc. www.neighborswhocare.com

New Pathways for Youth www.npfy.org

Nobody’s Perfect www.nobodysperfectinc.org

notMYkid www.notmykid.org

Phoenix Day www.phoenixday.org

Phoenix Rescue Mission www.phoenixrescuemission.org

Playworks www.playworks.org/arizona

Power Paws Assistance Dogs www.azpowerpaws.org

Red Means Stop www.redmeansstop.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix www.rmhcphoenix.com

Ryan House www.ryanhouse.org

Save The Family www.savethefamily.org

Singleton Moms www.singletonmoms.org

Soroptimist International of Mesa www.mesasoroptimist.org

Soroptimist International of the San Tans www.si-santans.org

Special Olympics Arizona www.soaz.org

Spina Biffida Association of Arizona www.sbaaz.org

St. Mary’s Food Bank Alliance www.firstfoodbank.org

St. Vincent de Paul www.stvincentdepaul.net

Stardust Non-Profit Building Supplies www.stardustbuilding.org

Teach For America www.teachforamerica.org/phoenix

Teen Addiction Anonymous www.teenaa.org

Teen Lifeline www.teenlifeline.org

The New Foundation www.thenewfoundation.org

Thunderbird Charities www.thunderbirdscharities.org

USO Arizona www.uso.org/arizona

US Vets www.usvetsinc.org/phoenix

Valley Life www.valleylifeaz.org

Waste Not www.wastenotaz.org