WM Phoenix Open Gets Social

RSS FeedYoutubeInstagram
COUNTDOWN TO THE 2015 WM PHOENIX OPEN

BIRDIES FOR CHARITY


What is Birdies For Charity?

The Thunderbirds and title sponsor Waste Management have an exciting way for Arizona’s charities to cash-in on the birdies made during the competitive rounds of the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open. The program titled Birdies For Charity has two separate components – the Waste Management Phoenix Open Arizona Charity Pledge Drive component and the Corporate Partners component – both geared towards raising thousands of additional dollars for Arizona charities.

Arizona Charity Pledge Drive

The Arizona Charity Pledge Drive component of Birdies For Charity invites Arizona-based 501C3 organizations to involve the community in a pledge drive program based on the total number of birdies made during the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open.

Anyone can fill-out a pledge form and pledge one cent or more per birdie to be a part of the program. No funds will be collected by the participating charities. The Thunderbirds will invoice those who filled out pledge forms following the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open and collect all monies. 100 percent of the collected Birdies For Charity pledges will go directly to the soliciting charity.

www.birdiesforcharityaz.com/
 

The following is a list of the charities that participated in the 2014 Waste Management
Phoenix Open Birdies For Charity Program.

100 Club of Arizona www.100club.org

American Red Cross, Grand Canyon Chapter www.redcross.org/arizona

A Stepping Stone Foundation www.asteppingstone.org

Arizona Asthma Coalition www.azasthma.org

Arizona Council on Economic Education www.azecon.org

Arizona Broadway Theatre www.azbroadway.org

Arizona Literacy & Learning Center www.azlit.org

Arizona Museum for Youth Friends www.arizonamuseumforyouth.com

Arizona Oncology Services Foundation www.azoncology.com

Arizona Osteopathic Charities www.az-osteo.org

Arizona Public Health Association (AzPHA) www.azpha.org

Assistance League of East Valley www.assistanceleagueeastvalley.org

Assistance League of Phoenix www.alphx.org

A.T. Still University www.atsu.edu

Audubon Arizona http://www.az.audubon.org

Back To School Clothing Drive www.btscd.com

Benevilla/The New Face of Interfaith Community Care www.benevilla.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Scottsdale www.bgcs.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of Metropolitan Phoenix www.bgcmp.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope of Arizona www.bhghaz.org

Child Crisis Center www.childcrisis.org

Childhelp www.childhelp.org

Children’s Museum of Phoenix www.childmusephx.org

Chrysalis www.noabuse.org

Council for Jews with Special Needs www.cjsn.org

Craniofacial Foundation of Arizona www.azcranio.com

Delta Dental of Arizona Foundation www.deltadentalaz.com/foundation

Desert Botanical Gardens www.dbg.org

Desert Sounds Performing Arts www.desertsounds.org

Desert Voices Oral Learning Center www.desert-voices.org

DrugFreeAZKids.org www.drugfreeazkids.org

Educare Arizona www.educarearizona.org

Elevate Phoenix www.elevatephoenix.org

Feeding Matters www.feedingmatters.org

First Tee of Phoenix www.thefirstteephoenix.org

Florence Crittenton www.flocrit.org

Foundation for Cancer Research and Education www.azoncology.com

Foundation for Senior Living www.fsl.org

Fresh Start Women’s Foundation www.freshstartwomen.org

Friends of Animal Care & Control www.azfriendsofanimals.org

Future for Kids www.futureforkids.org

Girl Scouts – Arizona Cactus-Pine Council www.girlscoutsaz.org

Golden Gates of America www.goldengatesofamerica

Gompers Habilitation Center www.gomperscenter.org

Goodwill of Central Arizona www.goodwillaz.org

Grand Canyon University – Club Sports www.gcu.edu

Hoofbeats with Heart www.hoofbeatswithheart.org

Homeless Legal Assistance Project www.azlowhelp.org

ICAN www.icanaz.org

ICM Food & Clothing Bank www.icmaz.org

i.d.e.a. Museum Board of Directors www.ideaMuseum.org

Junior Golf Association of Arizona www.jgaa.org

Liberty Wildlife Rehabilitation Foundation www.libertywildlife.org

Maryvale Revitalization Corporation www.maryvalerevitalization.com

McDowell Sonoran Conservancy www.mcdowellsonoran.org

Mesa Association of Sports for the Disabled www.arizonadisabledsports.com

Miracle League of Arizona www.mlaz.org

Musica Nova www.MusicaNovaAZ.com

Navigator Supporters, Inc. www.navigatorsupporters.org

Neighborhood Christian Clinic www.thechristianclinic.org

Neighbors Who Care, Inc. www.neighborswhocare.com

Neighborhood Housing Services of Phoenix www.nhsphoenix.org

Nobody’s Perfect www.nobodysperfectinc.org

notMYkid www.notmykid.org

Partners of Arrowhead Hospital www.arrowheadhospital.com

Phoenix Day www.phoenixday.org

Phoenix Rescue Mission www.phoenixrescuemission.org

Playworks www.playworks.org/arizona

Power Paws Assistance Dogs www.azpowerpaws.org

Red Means Stop www.redmeansstop.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix www.rmhcphoenix.com

Ryan House www.ryanhouse.org

Save The Family www.savethefamily.org

Singleton Moms www.singletonmoms.org

Soroptimist International of the San Tans www.soroptimistinternational.org

Soroptimist International of Mesa www.mesasoroptimist.org

South Mountain Community College www.athletics.southmountaincc.edu

Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine www.scnm.edu

Special Olympics Arizona www.soaz.org

Spina Biffida Association of Arizona www.sbaaz.org

St. Mary’s Food Bank Alliance www.firstfoodbank.org

St. Vincent de Paul www.stvincentdepaul.net

Starlight Children’s Foundation Arizona www.starlight.org/arizona

TCH | The Centers for Habilitation www.tch-az.com

Teen Addiction Anonymous www.teenaa.org

Teen Lifeline www.teenlifeline.org

The New Foundation www.thenewfoundation.org

Thunderbird Charities

United Cerebral Palsy (UCP) of Central Arizona www.ucpofaz.org

Unlimited Potential www.upaz.org

USO Arizona www.uso.org/arizona

US Vets www.usvetsinc.org/phoenix

Valley Life www.valleylifeaz.org

Waste Not www.wastenotaz.org