Jason Dufner, Bill Haas, Geoff Ogilvy And Aaron Baddeley Among Latest Commitments To 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open

2013 PGA Championship winner Jason Dufner, 2011 FedExCup Champion Bill Haas, 2006 U.S. Open champion Geoff Ogilvy and 2007 WM Phoenix Open champion Aaron Baddeley are among the latest commitments to the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open — to be played the week of January 26 through February 1 at TPC Scottsdale. A field of 132 players will vie for the $6.3 million purse, the $1,134,000 first-place check and 500 FedExCup points.

The field now includes 15 players who have combined to win 36 Major championships, including: Tiger Woods (14 Majors), Phil Mickelson (5), Padraig Harrington (3), Angel Cabrera (2), Retief Goosen (2), Bubba Watson (2), Keegan Bradley (1), Stewart Cink (1), Lucas Glover (1), Justin Leonard (1), David Toms (1), Mike Weir (1), Jason Dufner (1) and Geoff Ogilvy (1). Ninety of the top 125 from the final 2014 PGA TOUR Money List have entered the 2015 WM Phoenix Open, including 17 of the top 50 players on the Official World Golf Ranking, with Watson (4th), Jordan Spieth (9th) and Rickie Fowler (10th) the highest ranked players currently in the field.

Since leaving Auburn University as an honorable mention All-American, Jason Dufner has accumulated three PGA TOUR victories during his career, including the 2012 HP Byron Nelson Championship, the 2012 Zurich Classic of New Orleans and the 2013 PGA Championship. Dufner currently sits at number 37 in the Official World Golf Rankings. The 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open will mark Dufner’s fifth start at the event. In 2011, he lost in a two-hole playoff to Mark Wilson.

Bill Haas had a distinguished college career as a three-time All-American at Wake Forest. His 2014 PGA TOUR season included five top-10 finishes including a runner-up at the Wyndham Championship. In 2011, Haas won the TOUR Championship and subsequently the FedExCup title and a $10 million payday. Haas has four other PGA TOUR victories including the 2010 Bob Hope Classic, the 2010 Viking Classic, the 2012 Northern Trust Open and the 2013 AT&T National. Haas was also a member of the 2011 and 2013 Presidents Cup teams. The 2015 WM Phoenix Open will be Haas’ eighth appearance at the tournament. His highest finish was a T6 in 2013.

Geoff Ogilvy has eight career PGA TOUR victories and none are more memorable than his 2006 win at the U.S. Open. In addition to his eight wins, Ogilvy has accrued nine second-place finishes and placed in the top-10 an impressive 54 times. Ogilvy has been a member of the International Presidents Cup team three times in 2007, 2009 and 2011. The 2015 WM Phoenix Open will mark the Scottsdale resident’s 13th tournament appearance.

Since joining the PGA TOUR in 2003, Scottsdale resident Aaron Baddeley has three victories including the 2006 Verizon Heritage Open, the 2007 Waste Management Phoenix Open (formerly the FBR Open) and the 2011 Northern Trust Open. Baddeley will be making his 13th straight appearance at the WM Phoenix Open, a tournament at which he’s collected more than $1.2 million in earnings throughout his career.

Seven past tournament champions are currently in the field, including Kevin Stadler (2014), three-time winner Phil Mickelson (1996, 2005 & 2013), Kyle Stanley (2012), Mark Wilson (2011), Kenny Perry (2009), J.B. Holmes (2006 & 2008) and Aaron Baddeley (2007).

In addition, the tournament host Thunderbirds awarded two of the five sponsor exemptions to Padraig Harrington and Arizona State University standout Jon Rahm-Rodriguez.

PGA TOUR members have until 5 p.m. on Friday, January 23 to commit to play in the Waste Management Phoenix Open. Eligible players are assigned one of 34 PGA TOUR priority ranking categories based on their past performance on TOUR. The field will continue to change as players with higher priority rankings commit to play in the Open.

The 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open, known as “The Greatest and Greenest Show on Grass,” will be held at TPC Scottsdale from January 26 to February 1, 2015. The Waste Management Phoenix Open is the best-attended golf tournament in the world and has gained legendary status for being the most unique stop on the PGA TOUR. The 2015 edition will mark the 80th playing of the event (one of the five oldest events on the PGA TOUR) and the fifth as the Waste Management Phoenix Open. For more information on the 2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open, visit www.wmphoenixopen.com.



Alpha Field List

2015 Waste Management Phoenix Open

As of January 15, 2015

Robert Allenby
Woody Austin
Aaron Baddeley
Sang-Moon Bae
Ricky Barnes
Charlie Beljan
Michael Block
Jason Bohn
Steven Bowditch
Keegan Bradley
Angel Cabrera
Chad Campbell
Kevin Chappell
K.J. Choi
Stewart Cink
Erik Compton
Ben Crane
Brian Davis
Brendon de Jonge
Graham DeLaet
Jamie Donaldson
Jason Dufner
Ken Duke
Harris English
Derek Ernst
Matt Every
Derek Fathauer
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
Tony Finau
Martin Flores
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Brice Garnett
Robert Garrigus
Lucas Glover
Fabian Gomez
Andres Gonzales
Retief Goosen
Luke Guthrie
Bill Haas
Chesson Hadley
Adam Hadwin
James Hahn
Brian Harman
Padraig Harrington
Dudley Hart
David Hearn
Russell Henley
Justin Hicks
Charley Hoffman
Morgan Hoffmann
J.B. Holmes
Billy Horschel
Charles Howell III
John Huh
Billy Hurley III
Ryo Ishikawa
Freddie Jacobson
Matt Jones
Troy Kelly
Kevin Kisner
Russell Knox
Jason Kokrak
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Scott Langley
Danny Lee
Justin Leonard
Spencer Levin
Ben Martin
Hideki Matsuyama
William McGirt
George McNeill
John Merrick
Troy Merritt
Phil Mickelson
Bryce Molder
Francesco Molinari
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Geoff Ogilvy
Carlos Ortiz
Jeff Overton
Ryan Palmer
Kenny Perry
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
Michael Putnam
Chez Reavie
Jim Renner
Andres Romero
Rory Sabbatini
John Senden
Brandt Snedeker
Jordan Spieth
Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Shawn Stefani
Robert Streb
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard
Daniel Summerhays
Andrew Svoboda
Hudson Swafford
Nick Taylor
Michael Thompson
Nicholas Thompson
Brendon Todd
David Toms
Cameron Tringale
Bo Van Pelt
Jhonattan Vegas
Scott Verplank
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Mike Weir
Tim Wilkinson
Mark Wilson
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods

Start typing and press Enter to search